NELA Staff

Deborah HaehlAdvertising and Expo ManagerEmail
Eileen TownsendEditor-in-ChiefEmail
Joe PhaneufExecutive DirectorEmail
Mona LincolnTraining and Safety Coordinator & BookkeeperEmail
Nancy PetrieCirculation Manager & MembershipEmail

Current NELA Officers

PresidentAllan RyderTimber Resource GroupStratton, ME
TreasurerJoe PhaneufNortheastern Loggers’ AssociationOld Forge, NY
ChairMark KnappDwight Lewis Lumber Company / Knapp Forestry ServicesRoaring Branch, PA
First Vice PresidentMartin Justick, Sr.Justick & Justick, Inc.Springbrook Township, PA
Second Vice PresidentRocky BunnellRocky Bunnell LoggingMonroe, NH
SecretaryWilliam SayreThe A. Johnson Co.Bristol, VT

Current NELA Directors

Andrew ClarkLimb-It-Less Logging, LLCEssex, CT
Brian LyndakerBrian E. Lyndaker Professional Timber HarvestingLowville, NY
Cody JohnsonJohnson Forestry & Timber Harvest, LLCPoland, NY
Erik GuptillTwin Lakes ForestryWesley, ME
Errol PetersPeters LoggingLandaff, NH
Frank SperryF&R Sperry Logging, LLCDushore, PA
Henry GundlachSouth Norfolk Lumber CompanyNorfolk, CT
Hunter CarbeeNorth Country ProcurementGreenfield, NH
Jed WhitingStratton LumberStratton, ME
Jock HarveyForestry and Natural Resources Services, Inc.South Londonderry, VT
Ken Mitchell Ken Mitchell Trucking, Inc.Morrisville, VT
Lee HueyBaille Log CompanyWatkins Glen, NY
Mark BourgeoisCJ Logging Equipment, Inc.Boonville, NY
Martin Justick, Jr.Justick & Justick, Inc.Lake Ariel, PA
Michael SharpMichael Sharp EnterprisesBridgewater, NH
Pat SadlerWood Wise ForestryRochester, NY
Peter JohnsonNew England Wood, Inc.Wales, MA
Rich HallstromRich Hallstrom Logging, LLCBarre, VT
Richard PierceColumbia Forest ProductsIndustry, ME
Robert CarringtonBob’s Landclearing, Inc.Northfield, CT
Robert Thurber, Jr.Jerimoth ForestryFoster, RI
Sean BarrowsMill River LumberWest Rutland, VT
Tom BartissWoodsedge ForestryLoon Lake, NY
Tracy SwanRobbins Lumber, Inc.Searsmont, ME

Representative to American Loggers Council Board of Directors

Rocky BunnellRocky Bunnell LoggingMonroe, NH